I’m a connoisseur of shaved ice

blockheads dog.png

For some reason Blockheads wasn’t able to stay open in Pasadena, which makes me sad. The workers at the store were always very friendly and they let me bring the dog inside, which she appreciated as well. (No, I don’t like leaving her tied up outside in the alley, thanks.)

The location is supposed to open again as Milkie and Snowie. Korean-style shaved ice, as I’m to understand it. I hope they get it up and running before summer is over so they can take advantage of the heat — although given the recent trend of lingering summers there’s at least another two, probably three months of hot weather to suffer through.

I hate being hot. I hate sweating. I hate being in the sun.

Sooooooooo gimme more shaved ice!

Leave a Reply

